Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is responsible for developing the vision and direction of EUFAS and for steering, planning and implementing activities of the European Federation, involving all participating member societies.

Committee Members (click to unscroll)
Executive Committee members for the period 1 Nov. 2021 –  31 Oct. 2023:
Prof. Colin Drummond: President (UK)
Prof. Jørgen G. Bramness: First Vice-President (NO)
Prof. Emanuele Scafato: Second Vice-President (IT)
Prof. Benjamin Rolland: Secretary General (FR)
Prof. Frieder Wurst: Treasurer (AU)
Prof Geert Dom: Immediate Past President (BE)
Prof. Marcin Wojnar: EC member without portfolio (PL)
Prof. Cristina Ribeiro: EC member without portfolio (PT)
Prof. Hanne Tønnesen: EC member without portfolio (SE)
Dr. Gerardo Florez: EC member without portfolio (ES)
Prof.  Karen D Ersche: EC member (Ex officio as Editor in Chief of EAR) (UK/DE)
Prof. Antoni Gual: Permanent advisor and guest in the EC (ES)
Prof. Karl Mann: Permanent advisor and guest in the EC (DE)

Nomination Committee

The EUFAS Nomination Committee, elected by the Executive committee and under the chairmanship of the immediate Past President, invites nominations from the members of the General Assembly for the posts of President, Vice-Presidents, Secretary and Treasurer of the Federation.

The Executive Committee may decide the number of candidates to be nominated for each of the four and up to four additional Officer posts (the officer for treatment development and the officer for research development, the officer for prevention development, the officer for Eastern Europe). The nominations are submitted to the vote of the General Assembly of EUFAS for approval.

The nomination committee is yet to be elected.